Together, we can

Build a World

Where Women are Empowered

All Children are Educated and Safe


After much deliberation and analyzing the situation with careful studies of the recent past disasters experiences such as earthquake in Latur (Maharashtra), Uttar Kashi (UP/Uttaranchal), Gujarat, draught in several states such as Orissa, Rajasthan, Bihar and the floods in perennial states covering almost all the north-eastern and northern regions. Few of us, the senior ex-service officers and certain dignitaries have joined hands together and set up the Disaster Management and Rural Development Society on 07th October 2002. The main task of this organization will be to strengthen the communities dedicated people in far-flunked areas of the countries within the communities and outside the communities to develop the required skilled capable volunteers force.                       

Maj. Gen. V S Karnik (Retd) - President

Our Executive Board Members

Maj. Gen. V.S.Karnik



Anil Kumar ​Trigunayat

(Former Ambassador)


Col. Prem Dutt Sharma


Secretary​​ General

Anup Sharma

Vice President

(Disaster Management)

Rana Pratap Bajaj

Vice President

(Rural Development)

Mr. Sanjay Chauhan